Butuan City Mayors

  • ROMULO A. ROSALES- 1948-1950
  • RODOLFO DUMAGO CALO- 1952-1953(Appointed)1902-1941(Elected)
  • ZACARIAS PIZARRO- 1953-1955(Appointed) 1955-1959(Elected)
  • SALVADOR L. CALO- 1959-1963 and 1963-1967
  • GUILLERMO R. SANCHEZ- 1968-1969
  • SYLVESTRE M. OSIN- 1969-1971
  • FIGURADO O. PLAZA- 1971-1986
  • HORACIO MARCOS V. CALO- Feb.1986-May 1986 (This was the transition period after EDSA-I)
  • GUILLERMO R. SANCHEZ- 1986-1992(Re-Elected)
  • DEMOCRITO D. PLAZA- 1992-2000 and 2001-2003
  • DAISY PLAZA- 2004-2006(First Woman Mayor)
  • DEMOCRITO D. PALZA- 2007-?(Re-Elected)

About Butuan

The City of Butuan is the regional center of Caraga Region, Philippines.it is located in the northern part of Mindanao sprawling across the Agusan River. It is bounded to the north, west and south by Agusan del Norte, to the east by Agusan del Sur. It is said that before there was Philippines, there was already Butuan.

Back to TOP